From Return on Creativity to Return on Investment

Living Innovation

In order to remain durable in a fast moving society, we try to be one step ahead of the times and reinvent ourselves again and again. We anchor courage and flexibility for new things with cost-conscious and responsible entrepreneurship.

In this way, we test emerging technologies in order to be able to evaluate their impact on economic interrelationships within the company. In doing so, we separate the trend-setting from the irrelevant.

Innovation
Mike's Urban Pub

Modern IT

Always at the Cutting Edge of Technology

With foresight, we established a state-of-the-art IT infrastructure for the entire company at an early stage. This includes, for example, fast Internet via fiber optic network as well as secure server and network access for mobile working with two-stage authentication. Our own Social Intranet facilitates communication and promotes the exchange of knowledge throughout the company.

The technology also enables ergonomic work in the office: each workstation is equipped with two screens and wireless headsets allow movement during telephone calls.

Digital Menu

Mike’s Digital Menu

Nowadays flexibility is a must. But the classic printed menu is exactly the opposite. We have developed a solution for this: Mike’s Digital Menu is an app that allows you to design a digital menu with just a few clicks! The operation is intuitive, no previous knowledge is required.

Via the app, changes to the menu can be made in real time, for example when you offer new products or special offers. The changes are automatically updated on all mobile devices. This saves you additional printing and material costs!

The app can be adapted to your brand design so that it looks like it was programmed especially for you. That makes an impression and stays in your memory!

The app is currently in alpha testing and is expected to be available for Android tablets from January 2020 (iOS will follow).

to mike’s digital menu
Slide thumbnailVerschiedene Screendesigns von Mike's Digital Menu

DIGITIZATION

VIRTUAL REALITY

Drawing of the Virtual Reality Room

Customized Solutions

Future-Oriented Digitization With Own Applications

The full potential of digitisation will only be exploited if it is tailored to individual requirements. That is why we ourselves, together with partners, develop tailor-made applications to optimize our operations. A particular example of this is our own document management system, which covers exactly those areas and functions that we need in our daily work.

With our digital solutions, we set innovative impulses for more flexibility, but also sustainability. For example, we are introducing digital menus that can be adapted quickly and easily so that guests always receive up-to-date information and recommendations. At the same time, we are taking a further step towards a paperless company.

Hotel Visit Before Opening

Interactive Brand Experiences
Through Virtual Reality

Before a hotel opens, there is a long phase of planning and construction. During this time it used to take a lot of imagination to see the finished hotel. Photorealistic visualizations help to present the overall concept. In addition we work with 3D printing.

But isn’t it even better if the planned hotel is already accessible? What seemed impossible for a long time has become possible thanks to virtual reality technology. We convert our hotel plans into virtual reality so that the planned hotel can be experienced by business partners and guests before the opening and brand loyalty is strengthened.

Representation of Virtual Reality

CREATIVITY

INNOVATION

Drawing of the Virtual Reality Room

Practical, Hygienic and Environmentally Friendly

Mobile Key Solution
in the Future

In the meanwhile, the smartphone has become our daily companion and is used for many purposes, e.g. as an admission ticket or for contactless payment. Together with a partner, we are responding to this technological development and are working on an app integration of mobile keys on the smartphone for our hotels. In the long term, this app will not only enable digital check-in and replace plastic key cards, but can also be expanded to include other functions such as booking additional services.

Holistic Concept

Synergy Effects Through System Gastronomy

In our full-service hotels we use a specially developed, well thought-out system catering concept that can be ideally integrated into the hotel operation. We rely on precisely defined product groups that interlock and create synergy effects in purchasing and in the central control of all F&B processes.

The system gastronomy concept is successfully used in the restaurants of the HANSE HOTEL Attendorn, Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark, Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport, ibis Styles Leipzig, ibis Styles Stuttgart and ibis Styles T√ľbingen hotels. In the next two years, three more hotel restaurants of this type will open in Hamburg, Kiel and Bad Reichenhall.

Innovation of the SHGR: System gastronomy with Mike's Urban Pub

SOCIAL ENGAGEMENT

SUSTAINABILITY

Drawing of the Virtual Reality Room

Acting Responsibly in the Hotel and in the Office

Corporate Social Responsibility

  • Possibility to donate the room cleaning to the non-profit Friedrich Hospitality Foundation
  • Participation in food waste reduction initiatives such as Too Good To Go
  • Participation in fundraising activities such as wish trees at Christmas
  • Sending the invoice to guests by e-mail (printout only on request)
  • Digital signage instead of printed advertising materials Switch to digital menus through app solutions
  • Free toothbrush mugs at the reception instead of in the room
  • Elimination of plastic garbage bags in the offices
  • Change from plastic key cards to App solutions
  • Daily change of hand and shower towels only on request
  • Environmentally friendly cleaning through the use of biodegradable detergents and cleaning agents
  • Use of modern LED lamps
  • Use of energy efficient machines
  • Digital guest information systems on the TV sets in the room
  • All-in-one water systems for drawing still or sparkling mineral water without the need for plastic bottles or containers
Success Hotel Group - Standort Hauptverwaltung Stuttgart: Schloss Stuttgart

Vom Return on Creativity zum Return on Investment

Innovation leben

Um in einer schnelllebigen Gesellschaft langlebig zu bleiben, versuchen wir der Zeit einen Schritt voraus zu sein und erfinden uns immer wieder neu. Mut und Flexibilität für Neues ankern wir dabei mit kostenbewusstem und verantwortungsvollem Unternehmertum.

So testen wir aufkommende Technologien, um ihre Auswirkungen auf wirtschaftliche Zusammenhänge im Unternehmen bewerten zu können. Dabei trennen wir Richtungsweisendes von Irrelevantem.

Zeichnung Innovation
Zeichnung von Mike's Urban Pub

Moderne IT

Immer auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik

Wir haben vorausschauend bereits frühzeitig eine hochmoderne IT-Infrastruktur für das gesamte Unternehmen etabliert, dazu zählen beispielsweise schnelles Internet über Glasfasernetz sowie sichere Server- und Netzwerkzugriffe für mobiles Arbeiten mit Zwei-Stufen-Authentifizierung. Ein eigenes Social Intranet erleichtert die Kommunikation und fördert den Wissensaustausch im gesamten Unternehmen.

Die Technik ermöglicht zudem ergonomisches Arbeiten im Büro: Jeder Arbeitsplatz ist mit zwei Bildschirmen ausgestattet und schnurlose Headsets lassen Bewegung während Telefonaten zu.

Digitale Speisekarte

Mike’s Digital Menu

Flexibilität ist heutzutage ein Muss. Die klassische, ausgedruckte Speisekarte ist aber genau das Gegenteil davon. Dafür haben wir eine Lösung entwickelt: Mike’s Digital Menu ist eine App, mit deren Hilfe Sie mit nur wenigen Klicks eine digitale Speisekarte entwerfen können! Die Bedienung ist intuitiv, Vorkenntnisse werden nicht benötigt.

Über die App können Änderungen an der Speisekarte in Echtzeit vorgenommen werden, wenn Sie z.B. neue Produkte oder Sonderaktionen anbieten. Die Änderungen werden auf allen mobilen Geräten automatisch aktualisiert. Dadurch sparen Sie zusätzliche Druck- und Materialkosten!

Die App lässt sich an Ihr Markendesign anpassen, sodass sie am Ende aussieht wie extra für sie programmiert. Das macht Eindruck und bleibt im Gedächtnis!

Momentan befindet sich die App im Alpha-Test und wird voraussichtlich ab Januar 2020 für Android Tablets erhältlich sein (iOS folgt).

zu mike’s digital menu
Slide thumbnailVerschiedene Screendesigns von Mike's Digital Menu

DIGITALISIERUNG

VIRTUAL REALITY

Zeichnung vom Virtual Reality Raum

Maßgeschneiderte Lösungen

Zukunftsweisende Digitalisierung mit eigenen Applikationen

Das volle Potential der Digitalisierung wird nur ausgeschöpft, wenn sie an individuelle Anforderungen zugeschnitten wird. Daher entwickeln wir selbst, gemeinsam mit Partnern, maßgeschneiderte Applikationen zur Optimierung unseres Betriebs. Ein besonderes Beispiel dafür ist unser eigenes Dokumentenmanagement-System, das genau die Bereiche und Funktionen abdeckt, die wir im täglichen Arbeiten benötigen.

Mit unseren digitalen Lösungen setzten wir Innovationsimpulse für mehr Flexibilität, aber auch Nachhaltigkeit. So führen wir digitale Speisekarten ein, die sich schnell und einfach anpassen lassen, damit der Gast immer aktuelle Informationen und Empfehlungen erhält. Gleichzeitig tätigen wir damit einen weiteren Schritt zum papierlosen Unternehmen.

Hotelbesichtigung vor Eröffnung

Interaktive Markenerlebnisse
durch Virtual Reality

Bevor ein Hotel eröffnet, gibt es eine lange Phase der Planung und des Baus. In dieser Zeit brauchte es bisher viel Vorstellungsvermögen, um sich das fertige Hotel vor Augen zu halten. Fotorealistische Visualisierungen helfen das Gesamtkonzept zu präsentieren. Ergänzend arbeiten wir mit 3D Drucken.

Doch ist es nicht noch viel besser, wenn das geplante Hotel schon begehbar wäre? Was lange unmöglich erschien, ist durch die Virtual Reality-Technologie möglich geworden. Wir setzen unsere Hotelpläne in Virtual Reality um, sodass das geplante Hotel noch vor der Eröffnung für Geschäftspartner und Gäste erfahrbar ist und die Markenbindung gestärkt wird.

Innovation leben: Darstellung von Virtual Reality

KREATIVITÄT

INNOVATION

Zeichnung vom Virtual Reality Raum

Praktisch, hygienisch und umweltschonend

Mobile Schlüssellösung
der Zukunft

Mittlerweile ist das Smartphone unser täglicher Begleiter und wird zu vielfältigen Zwecken, z.B. als Eintrittskarte oder zum kontaktlosen Bezahlen, genutzt. Mit einem Partner gehen wir auf diese technologische Entwicklung ein und arbeiten an einer App-Integration von mobilen Schlüsseln auf dem Smartphone für unsere Hotels. Langfristig ermöglicht diese App nicht nur den digitalen Check-in und ersetzt die Plastikschlüsselkarten, sondern kann um weitere Funktionen wie die Buchung von Zusatzleistungen erweitert werden.

Ganzheitliches Konzept

Synergieeffekte durch Systemgastronomie

In unseren Full-Service-Hotels nutzen wir ein eigens entwickeltes, durchdachtes Systemgastronomie-Konzept, das sich ideal in den Hotelbetrieb integrieren lässt. Dabei setzen wir auf genau definierte Produktgruppen, die ineinandergreifen und Synergieeffekte im Einkauf und in der zentralen Steuerung aller F&B-Abläufe schaffen.

Das Systemgastronomie-Konzept wird erfolgreich in den Restaurants der Hotels HANSE HOTEL Attendorn, Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark, Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport, ibis Styles Leipzig, ibis Styles Stuttgart und ibis Styles Tübingen eingesetzt. In den nächsten zwei Jahren werden drei weitere Hotelrestaurants dieser Art in Hamburg, Kiel und Bad Reichenhall eröffnet.

Innovation der SHGR: Systemgastronomie mit Mike's Urban Pub

SOCIAL ENGAGEMENT

NACHHALTIGKEIT

Zeichnung vom Virtual Reality Raum

Verantwortungsvolles Handeln im Hotel und im Büro

Corporate Social Responsibility

  • Möglichkeit zur Spende der Zimmerreinigung an die gemeinnützige Friedrich Hospitality Foundation
  • Teilnahme an Initiativen zur Reduzierung der Lebensmittelverschwendung wie Too Good To Go
  • Teilnahme an Spendenaktionen wie Wunschbäumen an Weihnachten
  • Versand der Rechnung an Gäste per E-Mail (Ausdruck nur auf Wunsch)
  • Digital Signage statt gedruckter Werbematerialien Umstellung auf digitale Speisekarten durch App-Lösungen
  • Kostenfreie Zahnputzbecher an der Rezeption anstatt im Zimmer
  • Verzicht auf Plastikmülltüten in den Büroräumen
  • Umstellung von Plastikschlüsselkarten zu App Lösungen
  • Täglicher Tausch der Hand- und Duschtücher nur auf Wunsch
  • Umweltschonende Reinigung durch den Einsatz biologisch abbaubarer Wasch- und Reinigungsmittel
  • Einsatz moderner LED-Leuchtmittel
  • Einsatz energieeffizienter Maschinen
  • Digitale Gästeinformationssysteme auf den Fernsehgeräten im Zimmer
  • All-in-One Wassersysteme zum Zapfen von stillem oder sprudelndem Mineralwasser, ohne Plastikflaschen oder Container zu benötigen
Neues Schloss Stuttgart